Keeping track of installed packages

I haven’t had an update in over a week because I haven’t really achieved much on my current projects other than to mess up the partition table multiple times and have to boot from recovery at least three times.  But whatever, thus are the joys of the cloud.

However, starting over from square one leaves me wondering, “which Arch packages had I installed?” I’m just going to start a running list of installed packages as I install them so I don’t find myself in this position again.

So far:

xz

wipe -> glibc was a requirement but no warnings, so glibc is on the Cr-48 already

vi

  1. I’m wondering if we can get pacman (arch package manager) installed and working. Then package management should be a piece of cake.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

